Evening Walk


Last night I went for a walk in the neighborhood, to clear my head, get some fresh air, and shake off the day.  It was a warm, summer night, those nights that are all too short-lived here.

I ended up at the university; I often end up there.  It is such a peaceful place in the evening, when there are few students there.

I watched the sunset over the water, and snapped a couple other photos as I did a loop of campus.

A beautiful sunset!

 

The afterglow following the sunset

 

One of my favorite sculptures there; a strong woman.

 

The antique streetlight obscured by shrubbery.

 

 

I hope you are all having a good week – more than halfway to the weekend!

 

 

10 thoughts on “Evening Walk

Leave a Reply

