Marina Seals


Work has settled down, but it was still a busy week because a good friend of mine was in town!  I hope that soon I will have the time for proper posts, and to get caught up on my recent adventures.  But for now, here’s a quick pic.

I was down at a work meeting in August in Everett, Washington, and the hotel I was staying at was right on the water.  I went for a walk at the marina in the morning, and was blessed to see this mama seal and her pup, hanging out.  They were so close, and as you can see, she was as curious about me as I was about them!  What a treat!

marina-seals

It just goes to show you, sometimes you don’t have to venture far to see something amazing.  Happy weekend everybody!

 

5 thoughts on “Marina Seals

Leave a Reply

