My Christmas Spirit


My cold is still hanging on, almost two weeks later, but I’m feeling better day by day!  This morning I got my exercise in the form of a 3 mile walk to work, because my car battery pooped out while Christmas shopping last night.  After my parents drove over and gave me a jump (Thanks!), I dropped the car off at the shop to get its usual service and its new battery.  Thankfully, that’s all that was wrong.  And thankfully, it wasn’t raining this morning during my walk!

After getting home tonight (after striking out again on a book that I’ve been looking everywhere for), Jon surprised me with a gift.  He emphatically stated that it was “not a Christmas gift.”  But it looks pretty Christmas-y to me!

Our new lighted owl decoration. Isn't he cute!?

Our new lighted owl decoration. Isn’t he cute!?

How are all of you doing?  If you celebrate Christmas, are you ready for it!?

 

Coraline under the Christmas tree.

Coraline under the Christmas tree.

6 thoughts on “My Christmas Spirit

    • I thought so! Jon got him for half off at work – he never sold because he was constantly face planted in a display due to all the wind storms! 🙂 And the car is already back home in the garage, with a new battery, new oil, new air filter and new transmission fluid. Merry Christmas to you too!

Leave a Reply

