Happy 5th Anniversary!


Jon and I have reached a milestone!  Five years of marriage!  That’s right, the wood anniversary!  I did not get anything wooden for Jon, but I did treat him to a romantic evening of flushing my horse’s mouth with salt water.  Jon got to man the syringe, while I held Biz’s mouth open.  Jon definitely got the better end of the bargain – and I got a couple of squirts of salt water in my face and ear!

Of course, it needed to be done, and wound care doesn’t wait for an anniversary celebration.  Fortunately I’m not particularly sentimental, and neither is Jon, so we’ll likely just pretend that our upcoming long weekend trip to Whistler is our anniversary.  Sometimes a little substitution works just fine!

I hope you are all enjoying your weekend, and celebrating whatever milestones come your way.  Cheers!

16 thoughts on “Happy 5th Anniversary!

  1. Pingback: Ciao 2015! | Wine and History Visited

Leave a Reply

