Raccoon Family Reunion


Remember a little over a week ago, when I posted a photo of the raccoon family who lives in my yard?  It has been a few days since I have seen them, and I got very sad the other day when Jon told me he saw the mother with only three babies…

So imagine my delight this evening when I got home from work to find momma hanging out looking for dinner with not three, but all four babies!

All Four!  Aren’t they the cutest with their glowing eyes!

All Four! Aren’t they the cutest with their glowing eyes!

Momma is guarding her brood

Momma is guarding her brood

Sorry the pics are a little blurry – we are back to Pacific Northwest gray…  Makes for dark photos…  But as for the raccoons – Yay!  Life is good.

Leave a Reply

