Happy Bloggiversary to Me!


This morning WordPress informed me that today is my third bloggiversary.  I’ve been blogging for three years!  I remember it well – Jon and I were sitting in a hotel room in Goldendale, WA (hoppin’ place!) at a mid-way stopping point between our Yakima wine adventures and our Columbia River Gorge wine adventures on a Memorial Day weekend wine tour.  The idea was hatched.  We typed and prepped and picked themes and then when we got home from our long weekend – our first post appeared.  I think only my mom read it.  Thanks Mom for believing in me!

Since that first post, I like to think I’ve made some progress.

VIEWS

  • May 2010 – 5 (only a couple of days in that first year)
  • May 2011 – 84
  • May 2012 – 250
  • May 2013 – 982 (and there are still a couple days left in the month!)

AVERAGE PER DAY

  • May 2010 – 1 (these were all my mom, I’m sure)
  • May 2011 – 3
  • May 2012 – 8
  • May 2013 – 35 (and there are still a couple days left in the month!)

I have had 10738 total views and my highest month so far was January 2013 with 1199 views for the month.  My best day ever (so far) was 104 views.

I have 91 followers, and most of them aren’t even people I know in real life!  And my blog has been viewed by people from 80 different countries.

Best of all, I’ve had the opportunity to share my passions with you, my readers, and get encouragement and laughs along the way.  I’ve become more comfortable sharing my writing with the world, and maybe I have gotten better at it.  Plus I’ve learned a lot, about wine, about history, about places I’d like to visit – and that has made it worthwhile!

And if you are interested, here’s the post that started it all…

8 thoughts on “Happy Bloggiversary to Me!

Leave a Reply

