Sit Still!


I’m sitting here with Oliver, who has really wanted to be a lap cat lately.  However… Oliver has a hard time sitting still.  He has the kitty version of ADHD.  So he steps on my bladder, on the computer, and on whatever else I happen to be working on or sitting with.  I know he’s just excited to sit with me, but geez, just chill!

Now, as we speak, here comes Martini.  Will she lay down on my legs, or will she kick the crap out of Oliver?  So far, so good…

So tomorrow, my friend Shelley and I are scheduled for our second 1/2 marathon.  I am positive that it will NOT be our most pleasant race ever.  The weather is supposed to be rainy and today was really rainy and windy.  I haven’t been training for it, so we’ll see how it goes.  It’s for a good cause.  I’m already looking forward to the lunch, hot shower and the nap that comes afterwards!  Wish us luck, and if you see us lying face down on the trail, please pick us up.

2 thoughts on “Sit Still!

  1. Can’t wait to hear how the 1/2 marathon went! Your description of Oliver as a ADHD cat cracks me up as my dog is the same way. She is such a wiggly cuddler (hmm according to spell check cuddler is not a word. Wonder waht word I should use?)

Leave a Reply

